a year in my life, luxelove, Shabbat

Sunday Brunch: Fresh Energy

SUNDAY, 6 SEPTEMBER 2015 — 

I’m going to call this morning an awakening.  The reason I say that is because I have had some very in-depth “head” moments.  Not the kind of head you’re thinking about, dirty minded readers, the kind of head that thinks! (Bad Joke) anyway… I’ve been in my head a lot this week overthinking like most Virgos do.  I have realized that the preparation for Rosh Hashanah this year has brought some much-needed shake ups in my life.  I am excited to start CLEAN SLATE this week in an effort to get my life on track.  I have some new team members starting this week and feel like this is the refreshment I need at work and soon at home.

For anyone that observes The High Holy Days (Jewish New Year), it is regarded at the “head of the year” and for the time between Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur, you have all this atoning to do.  You don’t have to be mourning or upset that you may have slipped up in the last year, but you need to be aware that things could have been different or you may have misjudged or offended when you really didn’t mean to or did so inadvertately. My rabbi sent me an email for a week straight that said to repeat during the month of Virgo: “I’m sorry. I love you. Please forgive me. I love you” and to me all that means is that its time to make peace with a not-so-ideal year.  Also, atoning for me can require, in some cases, a purge of unnecessary clutter that may revert me to last year’s behavior or habits.  I thoroughly scour the house looking for “blockages” where energy cannot thrive.  Any place were dust and junk has collected is a stale energy that cannot be fruitful.  So, we tidy it up, throw it out, buy a new one or replace or repair, whatever, but it’s taken care of and ready for a new year or ready to move on.  I also do the same with relationships, friendships, businesses and work relationships.  Sometimes its okay to say I can’t move on with you in my life because YOU have created a “blockage” and the energy is just stale between us.  It could be a client, it could be a friend, the point is: we need to move on! I’ll either move on into a new, amazing bond with that person or I will move on into my newly tidy life without them.  There is nothing sad about this! This is a “new chapter”, a new year, a new leaf and a new story to be told.  I’ve been doing a lot of that this week and come tomorrow (a week before Rosh Hashanah) the wheels will be set into motion for a brand new year and I can greet Rosh Hashanah with clean, clear, creative energy with new blood, new energy and some refurbished energy that needed a quick tidy up.

I received an email from a wonderful woman that makes Challah and will be receiving Challah deliveries again and I have to tell you: it makes me insatiably happy!  I have made an affirmation to be a bit more observant and get back on track with meditation and the calmness that accompanies actual Shabbat and the newness a Saturday morning brings.  I have no stresses on a Saturday morning!  I want for each day of the new year to look like Shabbat.  I want to appreciate each day for what it is and remove the negativity a day can bring in the form of gossip and stale energy.

This morning before Chris left for work, he turned the TV to Food Network for me.  He does little stuff like that that puts me in a good mood.  He may not observe Shabbat, but he knows how to make my day calm.  Last time I wrote, he made me some amazingly strong coffee and today’s channel selection just cheesed me up a bit more.

I want to move into the High Holy Days with this relaxed, calm love I feel.

Here’s to a SWEET New Year!

xoxo- j.

Standard

Leave a Reply

