a year in my life, diary, jry, luxelove

Late Night Wednesday: A New Reality

 PWednesday, 4 May 2016 — 

Last night I fell asleep on the floor cuddled with Chris for the second night in a row.  I also woke up with horrible acid reflux two nights in a row.  There are two things I see after writing those two sentences: #1. We are so damn sweet and cuddly when we want to be and… #2.  I’m getting old.  I shouldn’t be eating late at night or drinking red wine late at night.  Fuck. My dad has acid reflux.  Is this an omen?  Chris on the other hand was a kitty cat all snuggled up and purring his musical zzzzs.

I have decided today that I have been so busy that I am lazy.  I am so busy at the salon and in my business and domestic life that I have fully neglected working out, tanning, going out to eat, happy hour, blogging and working on booking comedy gigs.  It’s very sad to me actually.  The past two days I have come home and started washing dishes and doing laundry.  I read a blog online via Pinterest that said doing your own housework is meditative.  No bitch, it isn’t.  It’s annoying.  I want a housekeeper again.  I cannot waste hours cleaning my own home.  This domestic shit is for the birds and this little birdy is gonna shit all over everyone’s cars if he doesn’t get a housekeeper fast.  I despise doing housework and do not work this hard to do dishes, scrub my own toilets, fold laundry or take out my own trash.  I miss being bronze, I miss being toned, I miss drinking after work and telling you all about it.  Something MUST change and it has to change soon.

Chris and I went to Denver this weekend to see RuPaul’s Drag Race: Battle of the Seasons.  We had VIP Passes which means we got to drink before everyone else, meet the queens, stare in fandom and take pictures.  Chris was starstruck!  He unveiled Damentia to the queens and they were all very impressed and very complimentary.  He was the belle of the ball among the VIPs.  I had the chance to work my inner Joan Rivers and talk with a few of them in depth.  What I can tell you is this: Alaska Thunderfuck loves my humor and laughed.  Michelle Visage is interesting and my new role model!  We discussed Madonna, the new game show on Logo and her decision not to wear wigs.  I don’t believe its her hair on the show, but I digress... Adore Delano and I talked about her chart success with two dance albums.  She was very happy  I payed attention and I told the reigning queen Violet Chachki that I have her issue of Interview magazine at home and forgot to bring it for her to sign.  She died when she heard that.  We discussed fashion, fashion week and her look and love of nudity.  Overall, I loved them.  I wanted to be Joan Rivers of Logo and podcast with them or audition for a new show.  It made me miss comedy.

The night before we went to Denver,  Chris and I met our friend Kassidy out for drinks.  While I was there, one of the main guys at Andy Mac’s came over and asked me what’s going on with comedy.  I said I would make a phone call to Wade and see what’s up.  I’m not sure if I have to book the gigs myself or check in with him.  I don’t want to start booking and promoting because, truly, I don’t have the time to take on another gig, but I miss performing and the venue misses me.  It just hasn’t been the same without Wade there… We need to get back on track and fast.

Tonight, I made dinner and Chris fell asleep watching Hulu.  Last month he worked non-stop on costumes for his audition video.  Chris has auditioned for a television show and has had some correspondence from the producers.  If he is cast, he’ll film this summer.  I’m excited for him.  I have a sixth sense that he is on the show and will be leaving to film.  I’m not normally wrong when it comes to this stuff.  I auditioned for a haircare brand last week and have no confidence in my audition video.  I have never had to audition for an educational position ever.  The age of social media has changed the way people interview: they Skype, they Facetime, you send downloaded files… its odd to me.  It makes me feel old. Social media is like last night’s acid relux, I’m not ready for it ever, but it’s there and it’s a new reality.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

