a year in my life, living well, luxelove, rules for life, Shabbat

Shabbat: #onlylove

Saturday, 18 June 2016 — Shabbat 

I woke up really early this morning and filmed a Facebook Live video.  I really didn’t know what the point of the video was going to be, but it was something along the lines of “have a beautiful Saturday” and “be nice to each other”.  I think the world needs to be nicer really.  This past week full of nasty headlines, hateful words and bad decisions made by bad people and bad journalists that continue reporting all this bad news has left me really depressed and upset.  It was nice, for once, to wake up and just start brand new.  That’s what Shabbat is all about: new energy for the week.  For one moment in time (25 hours exactly), The Creator gives us new energy, new hope and new blessings.  Its up to us how we use that energy.  I wish the world used their energy for good, not bad.  I wish we used our words for good, not bad.  I wish we all had good intentions and just respected one another.  We’ve truly lost that and this last week reminded me of that.  Going forward into this new week, I’m only focusing on love.  I suggest we all do that.

#onlylove

xo- j.

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @studiojry

Standard

Leave a Reply

