a year in my life, diary, Family, who cares

Wednesday Night: Welcome Home, Joshua

Wednesday, 20 July 2016 — Just back from Label.m training in Ft. Lauderdale 

I woke up today at 2:46 pm.  I got home yesterday about 4am from Ft. Lauderdale.  The 2-hour difference hit my brain when I got home and thought to myself, “I’ve been up 24 hours.”  I was bitchy! Chris and Miya picked me up from the airport in Denver about midnight and we ended up having car trouble on the way home: Smoke, no oil, the whole number.  Today, Chris called the dealership to discuss this issue.  We’ve had the Fiat for 4 months in two days.  Not even a full four months in and there are already issues.  I lost my shit when I got home and slammed the door and threw my bag against the wall and said, “I just came back from a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and want to live my Label.m high and like all real-life situations, it has slapped me in the motherfucking face!” Seriously. “Why can’t one day be calm.” I think it’s Colorado.  I think Colorado is a sad place with sad people and unfortunate things happen. Time to start packing and get back on the plane.  Where should I go? I thought.

My body is readjusting to dry Colorado weather.  I am sneezing, coughing and blowing my nose constantly.  When you are in a humid environment for almost five days and come back to cornflake weather, it’s natural that your body starts to produce too much mucus to moisten itself on the inside.  Yuck!  Tomorrow, I’m back in my salon! I’m excited, but it’s going to be a long day.  I can tell. I have a full roster of clients and bill pay, pay roll and getting back on track. It’s gonna be exhausting.  I have to tell you three days of non-stop education is just like working.  24 hours clocked in education and now onto completing a full roster for the next three days. Welcome home, Joshua! I hope I shake this coughing though.  It’s rather annoying.

This morning I had a bagel and an omelette while Chris talked to people at the dealership.  I called my mom and told her I may need to borrow a car to run errands at some point.  She said to let her know, but I don’t want to have to be an inconvenience.  Car troubles can be so expensive so Chris has anxiety about the whole situation which in turn makes me irritable.  I think everything will work out, but man, I sure miss the marina, the humidity and change of scenery. I came home and the car took a shit.  I have to remind myself that all things work out in the end, they always do.

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Night: Welcome Home, Joshua

  1. Sally Taylor says:

    I feel your pain and I’m sorry you’re having to deal with car issues! I’m with Chris on this one. Nothing stresses me out more than car troubles ( well, worrying about my kids is right up there). Don’t get me started=/ Definitely a buzzkill! Hope your allergies(maybe?), new car issues (ugh!), and overall stress will soon fade away, and the stars will align once again for you & Chris and you’ll be back to your sunny, funny, adorable self! Love ya! Miss ya! =(

    Liked by 1 person

    • The car is a-ok. Very minor problem actually. We had it settled the next day.

      A week later, everything is good.

      It’s always so good hearing from you. Thank you so much for reading, Sally!

      Like

Leave a Reply

