living well

Sunday Evening: The Importance of Drinking Water

Sunday, 30 October 2016 —

One of the happiest times for me in life is being able to rest and reconnect with everyone when I can actually breathe and do so in a timely and relaxed manner.  My life always seems to get caught up in the monotony of daily duties.  I’m not just a salon owner, the roles of partner, son, friend all perplex me more than writing or doing hair or cooking for that matter.  Sometimes I’m just too busy being busy that I can’t take the time to be a good friend, son, partner, or whatever else I may be to you.  I’ve been forced to slow down the last week all due to a painful UTI and Bladder infection.  Chris has been really caring and understanding and so have a lot of my clients.  I tell you what, I’ve been so busy worrying about being busy that I’ve forgotten to drink water and take care of myself.  I would NOT wish this pain on my worst enemy!

Tomorrow I begin my first date of educational touring for Label.m.  Yes, the moment has arrived! I’m an educator for a great brand!  It’s almost surreal to me that this is actually happening, but it is! It’s been a long time coming to be working for a company that respects me and I respect all the folks involved as well on a corporate level AND A FRIENDLY level.  I was on the phone with one of my Label.m mates, Brenda from Chicago. She is wonderful and supportive to talk to.  I have a lot of respect for her and her way of looking at life.  Her joyfulness makes me very happy when I talk to her on the phone.  She watched a Facebook Live video I recorded yesterday and send me happy hugs and kisses via text message.  Today she told me what keeps her healthy and how she incorporates drinking water into her busy schedule at a fabulous salon in Chicago.  The best advice she shared with me today was that when she needs to eat or go to the restroom, she just flat out tells a guest, “I’ll do better after a couple bites of this or that.” or “I can service you better when…”  She just says it!  I thought I did too, but I guess it’s time to really put my foot down and realize that the folks that lose their cool with me need to take a fucking chill pill and wait.  I need to pee, I need to drink water, I need to fix my face and I DO NEED THAT lunch break.  So there!

Tomorrow I have a sales meeting in Denver.  Chris is taking me and we are coming home to  Pueblo right after.  I contemplated staying in D Town for the evening, but I have clients beginning at 8 on Tuesday so that will NOT WORK. I’m very excited to talk to the great folks at State Beauty Supply, my biggest worry is my eyebrows.  I feel like they’re caterpillars right now. I might sneak off to the salon and go do them before it gets too late.  I can’t represent an international company rocking undone eyebrows.  No way.

But first, I need to drink water….

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

