Uncategorized

Spring Break…

Sunday, 26 February 2017 —

I woke up this morning to a cold cold bedroom.  The weather is ridiculously unpredictable this time of the year in Pueblo.  I’m really not in the mood for any more snow, nor do I think its going to snow anymore.  I have clients predicting that we have ONE BIG storm coming before Spring Break.  Although, if tradition serves us right, we will be getting snow or cold weather during the week of Spring Break.

I thought I was going to be proactive and book a trip for my own spring break, but that didn’t happen.  I may just lazy around the house, but that bores the shit out of me.  To be home, wash my own dishes and sit around watching Netflix when I should be on a plane going somewhere random just depresses me.  Maybe April…. It’s a little late to book anything now.  Also, I’m kinda cheap, I don’t like spending ridiculous amounts of cash on trips.  I like to get on the plane, get off the plane, eat a couple good meals and stay as far away from my phone as possible.  Maybe I should go to New Mexico or Arizona.  Not sure yet.  I was thinking about going to Texas and seeing my friends there, not sure yet.  The point is: I’m feeling land-locked and my schedule is feeling repetitive.  I’m becoming unappreciative because I’m anxious.  Get me on a plane TOMORROW if you can!

Today I’m going into work for a couple of hours.  I have this coming Wednesday off (which is fabulous).  I’m contemplating going to see my parents and spend the day with them.  I haven’t seen my mom since my wine tasting.  I thought we were all going to get together for my sister’s birthday, but Adrian went off to Denver for the weekend.  My little sister is 29 which officially makes me old and approaching middle-age.  Oh my god, I hate the idea of middle age so much.  I hate the idea of being responsible.  I hate the idea of settling.  I just want to have fun.  I want to travel.  I want to tell everyone to fuck off while I get on a plane and go fuck off in another zip code.

I need a few days away from hair, from Pueblo, from the unpredictable weather and very predictable routine.  The world is so stressful naturally these days.  If people aren’t bitching about Donald, they’re outraged over inequality or making trouble for internet credibility.  It’s really quite boring to me.  I’m tired of hearing people tell me why they’re offended.  Instead of bitching, change the situation.

I’m looking for plane tickets this week.  I don’t know where I’m going, but I might consider finding a place without WiFi.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

