Uncategorized

Prison

Monday, 27 March 2017 —

So, I’m on a mission to find a new housekeeper.  It’s a full-blown mission.  Today, the perspective housekeeper let me know she was running late to the interview by thirty minutes, so I canceled it.  I’m over it already. What happened to being on fucking time?

I text her and told her that wouldn’t work and we’d reschedule.  I never had any intention of following up with her.  She doesn’t call the shots in the case, sadly.  I got in the car and drove to the tanning salon across town and looked down to find four more text messages on my phone. She apologized profusely and said she was sorry for disrupting my time.

I appreciate that humbleness.  We’re meeting on Thursday.

People think I’m wound a bit too tight when it comes to being patient and being forgiving about folks that roll in whenever the fuck the want to, but truth is, I don’t care.  I have been taught to be militant punctual and in most cases I expect it.  For social occasions, I don’t.  For professional occasions, always.

I layed in the tanning bed today and seethed with anger. Two people canceled this week with no reschedule.  These two folks have literally bothered me til I FOUND a spot for them and then cancel.  I’m so over the misuse of my time.

I took a few days off to just let my brain chill out since I’ve been so busy and it seems to me that stupidity and lateness do not take a break.  People that run late always run late and they never think of anyone else.  They’re always apologizing.  Well, one day, sweetheart, someone won’t hear you apologize and generally the day they stop listening is the day you are booked with me or have an interview or business meeting scheduled.  I’m not forgiving. Being forgiving doesn’t make you money.

Sometimes I sound like a cold-hearted bitch, but guess what? No one ever became a boss and kept it all running successfully by giving loans and always allowing someone to take advantage of their time.  I’m quite over the lack of priority from folks and as much as I’d like to lay in bed all day and watch episodes of “Grace and Frankie”, I shall hoof on.  I have a few things to do today.  No housekeeper yet, so dishes are all mine.

Maybe the hot water scalding my hands will calm me down .  Maybe I’ll find a rhythm to the ebb and flow of The Universe while I do manual labor.

Dear god, housework is like prison to me…. I hope I find a housekeeper soon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

